Angeles the Potbellied Pig


Hello, my name is Angeles--Angel for short.  I live in a very busy household with my adoptive mommy, 2 human sisters and a brother-in-law, and my animal family:  two cat nephews and a dog nephew, 2 dog nieces, a bunny nephew, and a hermit crab nephew.  I also have a horse brother, but he doesn't live here with us; he has to stay at a farm.  Mommy adopted me in February of 2003, when I was only 5 weeks old.  I was so frightened, being taken away from my piggy mama and siblings, and put in a cage all by myself! :-(  When my new mommy and sister found me, I crawled in sister's lap and snuggled for an hour--and we pigs aren't generally the snuggling type, and usually don't like to be held!  I slept in sister's lap all the way home.

It's hard to believe I was ever such a tiny, timid baby!  With lots of love and care from Mommy and my human sisters, I settled into the household and learned to play nicely (well, usually nicely!) with my animal family.  I stay mostly indoors, but the back yard is fenced, so I'm allowed outside to root and graze when the weather is nice.  I think I have it pretty good here!

Mommy says many people don't have pigs in their families, so I thought I would share a little bit about my life, my likes and dislikes, etc., so you would get to know a bit more about potbellied pigs!

My Daily Schedule

Food!! (This is very important to us pigs!)

Care and Training (under contruction, so keep checking back!)

Pictures (still under construction, but viewable!)

Links (not done yet, check back!)

If you'd like to say hi, you can e-mail my mommy: